How to Pick a Lover

One Lovely Blog Award

The One Lovely Blog Rules of Acceptance

Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

My sincere thanks to Normal Deviations AKA “Dave” for the nomination. It is always a joy to read Dave’s posts in which he shares his unfiltered views on life, love and relationships with unique wit and just the right amount of sauciness and irreverence. His posts are truly refreshing and straight from the heart. They provide a remarkable window into the soul and mind of someone trying to find his way through life, just as we all are.  Keep those post coming Dave.

There is such an amazing number of great bloggers that it’s become a full-time job trying to keep up with all of them.  My list of nominations below represents but a small fraction of bloggers who touch my life each day with their humor, raw emotions, compassion, and thought provoking insights into human behavior.  Please take some time to check out these wonderful blogs.  I know that you’ll enjoy them as much as I do.

Thanks again Dave for the nomination!

Writer Reader Baker Bride

Dating Bitch

Cynthia

Girl Talk

Jodi Ambrose

The Better Man Project

It’s Mindblowing

An Anatomy of Affairs

Moths to a Flame

Know the Sphere

So Sassy and Single

Gemini Unleashed

Now, for seven possible unknown things about myself. This is the hard part. As I’m sitting here tying to come up with them, I’m realizing that my life is really not all that interesting or exciting.  But I will give it a shot.

  1. I grew up in Nova Scotia and now live in Los Angeles.
  2. My mother is the oldest of thirteen children and I have so many cousins that I’ve lost track of most of them.
  3. My mother and grandmother were pregnant three times at  the same time.
  4. I have an uncle who is two weeks younger than me, an aunt 2 years younger, and another uncle four years younger.
  5. I personally met the beautiful Elizabeth Taylor who I idolized and, as a child, I wanted her to adopt me – which needless-to-say didn’t sit well with my mother.
  6. I was diagnosed with stage four prostate cancer nearly five years ago and I’m surviving.
  7. I came to Los Angeles in 1987, not to be an actor, but to do AIDS/HIV research and conducted some of the first major studies on the epidemiology of HIV/AIDS in Los Angeles County.
O.K, that about sums it up.  And now I need to join Dave for a beer.
Comments on: "One Lovely Blog Award" (3)

  1. NormalDeviations said:

    Awesome! New blogs for me to add fuel to my fire! =)

  2. littletash said:

    Thank you for nominating me! Your family sounds enormous and very complicated – I bet you’ve got some good stories to tell 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

